Board of Atlantic Airways P/F

Niels Mortensen, Chairman of the Board, joined the Board in March 2013. Chairman since march 2013

Kaj Johannesen, Vice-chairman, joined the Board in April 2009. Vice-chairman since May 2013 (Chairman January-March 2013, Vice-chairman April 2009-Cecember 2012)

Laila Hentze, Member of the Board, joined the Board in April 2014

Fróði Magnussen, Member of the Board, joined the Board in April 2015

Hanna Svabo, Member of the Board (Elected by the Employees), joined the Board in May 2014

Janus Rein, Member of the Board (Elected by the Employees), joined the Board in June 2014

Further information: 
Board of Directors.pdf(82 KB) 

Rules of Procedure of the Board:
Rules of the Board.pdf(89 KB) 

The role of the Chairman and Deputy Chairman:
The role of the Chairman and the deputy chairman.pdf(26 KB) 

The ideal skills of the Board:
Description of the ideal skills of the Board.pdf(25 KB) 

Employee representatives:

Atlantic Airways's Board of Directors consists of 6 members. Two members are employee representatives, and the remaining four are elected by the general meeting. 

Under Faroese law, the company's employees are entitled to elect a number of representatives from among themselves up to half of the number of members elected by the general meeting at the time when employee representatives elections is announced.

Pursuant to Faroese law, employee representatives serve on the Board for a four-year term and are elected separately by Atlantic Airways's employees. The current two employee representatives were elected in 2010.

All employees - except members of the Executive Board - may be elected employee representatives. 

Legislation gives employee representatives the same rights, duties and responsibilities as the other Board members.