Bestyrelsen i Atlantic Airways P/F

Niels Mortensen, Bestyrelsesformand, valgt i marts 2013. Formand siden marts 2013

Kaj Johannesen, Næstformand, valgt til bestyrelsen i april 2009. Næstformand siden maj 2013 (Formand januar-marts 2013, Næstformand april 2009-december 2012)

Søren Jespersen, Bestyrelsesmedlem, valgt i juni 2013

Laila Hentze, Bestyrelsesmedlem, valgt i april 2014 

Hanna Svabo, Bestyrelsesmedlem (medarbejdervalgt), fra maj 2014

Janus Rein, Bestyrelsesmedlem (medarbejdervalgt), fra maj 2014

Mere information:

Board of Directors.pdf(82 KB)


Rules of the Board.pdf(89 KB)

Formandens og næstformandens opgaver:

The role of the Chairman and the deputy chairman.pdf(26 KB)

Idealkompetancer for bestyrelsen:

Description of the ideal skills of the Board.pdf(25 KB)

Medarbejdervalgte bestyrelsesmedlemmer:

Atlantic Airways's Board of Directors consists of 6 members. Two members are employee representatives, and the remaining four are elected by the general meeting.

Under Faroese law, the company's employees are entitled to elect a number of representatives from among themselves up to half of the number of members elected by the general meeting at the time when employee representatives elections is announced.

Pursuant to Faroese law, employee representatives serve on the Board for a four-year term and are elected separately by Atlantic Airways's employees. The current two employee representatives were elected in 2010.

All employees - except members of the Executive Board - may be elected employee representatives.

Legislation gives employee representatives the same rights, duties and responsibilities as the other Board members.